alivepasob.blogg.se

Motorola gp68 tx repeater
Motorola gp68 tx repeater









motorola gp68 tx repeater
  1. MOTOROLA GP68 TX REPEATER FULL
  2. MOTOROLA GP68 TX REPEATER PC

I’m just trying to offer a different flavor of digital mode. P25 radios are usually built rock solid and are plentiful - not Baofeng plentiful, but you won’t have to search for long to find one that tickles your fancy. Could be better on the DMR front, but there is definitely a lack of P25 around here. We have pretty good DMR and Yaesu Fusion coverage. I’m very thankful for your time, suggestions, and support.Īlso to add I’m too far away for the closest P25 repeater, but perhaps we can link together for a better coverage in this area. The digital stuff is all new to my ham mentors besides one who worked for Motorola in the 90’s as a tech. I just need you guys to give me some good information on what to get as far as the repeater goes. This will be a big endeavor, I’m up to it, and I have some knowledgeable friends to help. Luckily I do have good mechanical ability and building skills. I live on a farm with high mountains, excellent views, and access to electricity in several locations. A couple other Motorola models as well like the MCS 2000.įor those who are curious I am in a good spot for establishing a repeater. The reason for wanting to do that is the power output on the high power models is around 100 watts.

motorola gp68 tx repeater

I’d like to think there is a way to use two Astro Spectra radios to create a repeater, but that is likely wishful thinking. The added benefit would be the ability to use other modes in addition to P25 so if anyone is well versed in that subject I’m all ears. I have flirted with the ideal of using a MMDVM with two analog radios, but I lack experience in that realm. EF Johnson, Icom, Kenwood, Tait? I can’t seem to find much information on what to look for or model numbers. So play nice!īesides Motorola Quantar what are my options? I’m aware many other manufacturers made P25 equipment so they can’t be the only ones out there. Maybe this will become my backup in the future.

motorola gp68 tx repeater

With that said I’d like to get something up and running in the meantime.

MOTOROLA GP68 TX REPEATER FULL

It must be UHF since all VHF pairs are taken in my area.īefore anyone roast me over frugality I’d like to add I’m a graduate student and I work full time so investing in a top of the repeater will be a work in progress. The Quantar repeaters are usually very expensive and being my first repeater I’d like to keep cost down if I can.

MOTOROLA GP68 TX REPEATER PC

Besides Motorola Quantar repeaters what are my options? I’d like something that can be programmed with a modern PC because I personally don’t have any DOS computers, but it is possible through my friends. Thanks for stopping! I’m on a quest to buy or build a p25 repeater.











Motorola gp68 tx repeater